Amandeep Drall hopes to carry her form to Golden Greens

Amandeep Drall looks for an encore at the sixth leg of the Hero WPGT at the Golden Greens Golf and Resorts

Amandeep Drall - BPGC - WGAI

22 March 2022: Amandeep Drall, winner of the fifth leg last week, returns for the sixth leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Golden Greens Golf & Resorts. Amandeep, who is planning to play on the Ladies European Tour over the next few weeks, will face a strong challenge from Pranavi Urs, who has already won twice this season.

A total of 32 players will play for a purse of Rs. 11 lakhs and the field also includes six amateurs.

Of the four players who won the five previous events, amateur Sneha Singh is not playing, while Pranavi (two wins), Hitaashee Bakshi and Amandeep are back in the field for the week at Golden Greens.

While Tvesa Malik, Diksha Dagar and Vani Kapoor are missing this week, the other major contenders include Jahanvi Bakshi, Gaurika Bishnoi, Ridhima Dilawari, Seher Atwal and Lakhmehar Pardesi, all of whom have won on the Tour in the past.

Pranavi leads the Hero Order of Merit, while Jahanvi Bakshi and Gaurika Bishnoi are second and third, with Hitaashee Bakshi and Ridhima Dilawari occupying the fourth and fifth places.

Tee times for the first round of the sixth leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Golden Greens Golf Club:

Tee 1

1 8:00 am : Agrima Manral; Oviya Reddi; Nayanika Sanga;

2 8:10 am : Seher Atwal; Anousha Tripathi; Ishvari Prasanna;

3 8:20 am : Neha Tripathi; Jahanvi Bakshi; Rishika Muralidhar (A);

4 8:35 am : Saaniya Sharma; Jyotsana Singh; Trimann Saluja;

5 8:45 am : Khushi; Jia Kataria (A); Heena Kang (A);

6 8:55 am : Rhea Purvi Saravanan; Kriti Chowhan (A); Asmitha Sathish;

Tee 10

7 8:00 am : Gaurika Bishnoi; Geetika Ahuja;

8 8:10 am : Rhea Jha; Khushi Khanijau; Amandeep Drall;

9 8:20 am : Riya Yadav; Smriti Mehra; Shweta Mansingh;

10 8:30 am : Ridhima Dilawari; Zara Anand (A); Pranavi Urs;

11 8:45 am : Mehar Atwal; Shagun Narain; Nishna Patel (A);

12 8:55 am : Suchitra Ramesh; Hitaashee Bakshi; Afshan Fatima;

13 9:05 am : Anisha Agarwalla; Durga Nittur; Lakhmehar Pardesi;