Amandeep Drall looks to extract more out of her good form

Amandeep Drall is riding a crest of energy from a good run in Europe and a thrilling 65 at the Chandigarh Golf Club last week

Amandeep Drall - WGAI

19 October 2021: Amandeep Drall, who set the course ablaze last week, will be back for more in 11th leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Panchkula Golf Club. The Kapurthala golfer, who has gained a lot of confidence with a string of events in Europe, was in excellent form in the 10th leg where she was a runaway winner and closed the week with a ladies course record 7-under 65 on the last day.

Two other players showing a lot of confidence on their return from the European sojourn are Vani Kapoor and Gaurika Bishnoi, who are also in the field.

Among the numerous youngsters who have impressed in the recent past are the Bakshi sisters, Jahanvi and Hitaashee, amateur Avani Prashanth and Lakhmehar Pardesi, who won her maiden title at the NOIDA leg.

Zara Anand, a young amateur, who rose through the ranks in the US Kids Golf events in the last few years, will also be hoping to turn in a performance worthy of notice.

Pranavi Urs, who excelled as an amateur on the Hero WPGT, and then won as a pro, too, will be hoping to find that magic once again as she has now recovered from her injury.

The event this week carries a purse of Rs. 9 lakhs and Amandeep Drall and Vani Kapoor occupy the top two spots on the Hero Order of Merit.


Tee times for Round 1 in the 11th leg of the Hero Women’s Pro golf Tour at the Panchkula Golf Club:


1   8:30 AM : Lakhmehar Pardesi; Hitaashee Bakshi; Jyotsana Singh;

2   8:40 AM : Shagun Narain; Rhea Jha; Khushi;

3   8:50 AM : Saaniya Sharma; Tavleen Batra; Kriti Chowhan (A);

4   9:05 AM : Avani Prashanth (A); Geetika Ahuja; Puneet K Bajwa (A);

5   9:15 AM : Rhea P Saravanan; Pranavi Urs; Zara Anand (A);

6   9:25 AM : Trimann Saluja; Gaurika Bishnoi; Oviya Reddi;

7   9:40 AM : Vani Kapoor; Neha Tripathi; Riya Yadav;

8   9:50 AM : Gauri Karhade; Seher Atwal; Khushi Khanijau;

9 10:00 AM : Jahanvi Bakshi; Amandeep Drall; Ishvari Prasanna;