Anil Mane’s team wins CG Open Pro-Am

Anil Mane and his team won the CG Open 2014 Pro-Am event to bring the curtains down on a brilliant week of golf at the Bombay Presidency Golf Club.

CG Open Pro-Am Winners


Edited by Anand Datla


Mumbai, December 7, 2014: The Pro-Am event of the CG Open 2014 was won by Mumbai-based professional Anil Bajrang Mane and his team at the Bombay Presidency Golf Club on Sunday.


The Pro-Am was played in the team scramble format where the team’s best ball was chosen on every shot including the putting green. After the best ball was chosen all other players were to place their ball within one Club Length before continuing play.


PGTI member Anil Bajrang Mane led his team to victory with a score of 50.2. Mane’s team comprised of amateurs Mr. Pulin Shah, Mr. K Balakrishnan and Mr. Siddharth Jain.


PGTI member C Muniyappa’s team posted a score of 52.6 to finish second. Muniyappa’s team comprised of amateurs Mr. Kishore Musale, Mr. Sanjeev Chipalkatti and Mr. Ricky Kapoor. They finished second on the basis of a count-back of the last nine holes.


PGTI member Shankar Das’ team finished third with a score of 52.6. Das’ team comprised of amateurs Mr. Hemesh Patel, Mr. Sanjeev Vaz and Mr. Suresh B.