Gursimar, Neha and Amandeep renew battle in 4th leg of Hero WPGT

Gursimar Badwal, Neha Tripathi and Amandeep Drall will look to continue their rivalry on the the 4th leg of Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour

4th Leg of Hero WPGT

12 February, 2019: Gursimar Badwal, Neha Tripathi and Amandeep Drall will look to continue their rivalry on the Hero Order of Merit, as they tee off at the Rs. Eight lakh fourth leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour on Wednesday at the Kalhaar Blues & Greens in Ahmedabad.

While winner of the third leg Tvesa Malik will miss this week’s event, the top three on the Order of Merit will have to contend with a new challenger in Ridhima Dilawari, who makes her first appearance this season. Returning from Australia, where she played the Australian PGA Qualifying, Ridhima will look to re-discover her form at the Kalhaar Blues & Greens. Ridhima, who represented India at the Asian Games, made a successful pro debut last year by winning the penultimate event of the 2018 season in Noida.

Gaurika Bishnoi, who had a great 2018 season with one win and four runner-up finishes, is also in the field, looking for her first win in 2019.

A bunch of new professionals have made the ongoing season more competitive, especially in the absence of Vani Kapoor, who is now playing on the Australian Tour along with Astha Madan.

Afshan Fatima, who had one win last year, and Smriti Mehra, who remained winless last season, will also be looking to get back into rhythm.

Gursimar Badwal and Siddhi Kapoor will go out in the first two-ball, while Suchitra Ramesh, Gaurika Bishnoi and Smriti Mehra will follow them in the second group. The third group has Komal Chaudhary, Amandeep Drall and Anousha Tripathi, while the fourth group comprises Sifat Alag, Ayesha Kapur and Ishvari Prasanna. Ridhima Dilawari, Sonam Chugh and Afshan Fatima will make up the fifth group, while Neha Tripathi, Dolma Rawat and Mehar Atwal will play together in the penultimate group. The last to tee off in the final group will be Ananya Datar, Khushi Khanijau and Anisha Padukone.


Source: WGAI Tour