PGTI tees off 2017 season with PGTI Players Championship

PGTI Players Championship tees off with Rs. 30 lakh prize purse at Noida Golf Course from February 7th – 10th, 2017 with all top players in the field


Feb 6, 2017: The Professional Golf Tour of India (PGTI) tees off its 2017 season with the PGTI Players Championship at Noida Golf Course which is scheduled to be played at the Noida Golf Course from February 7th – 10th, 2017. The season-opener carries a prize purse of Rs. 30 lakh.

The tournament features some of the top Indian professionals such as Khalin Joshi, Sujjan Singh, Himmat Singh Rai, Shamim Khan, Honey Baisoya, Udayan Mane, Shankar Das, Ajeetesh Sandhu, Om Prakash Chouhan, Ashok Kumar, Harendra Gupta, Feroz Ali Mollah and Abhijit Singh Chadha, to name a few.

The local challenge will be led by Noida-based professionals Amardip Sinh Malik, Gaurav Pratap Singh, Vikrant Chopra, Rahul Bajaj, Arjun Singh Chaudhri, Pradeep Kumar, Dipankar Kaushal and Raju Singh.

The prominent international names in the field are N Thangaraja, Anura Rohana, K Prabagaran (all from Sri Lanka), Kunal Bhasin of Australia, Nepal’s Toran Bikram Shahi and American Raj Randhawa.

Some of India’s leading amateurs will be making their professional debut at the event. The list includes Karandeep Kochhar (a tournament winner on the PGTI last year), Shubham Narain, Arjun Prasad, Jaibir Singh and Viraj Madappa.

Mr. Uttam Singh Mundy, Director, PGTI, said, “As we begin the new season, I wish all the players a very successful 2017 and welcome all the rookies on the tour. In 2017, the PGTI will strive to build on the gains achieved over the past decade. We also look forward to some top-class golfing action through the year. The city of Noida has thrown up a lot of golfing talent in recent years and therefore the Noida Golf Course provides the ideal setting to begin the new season.”


PGTI Tour Release

Join the Conversation