Tvesa Malik returns to action in second leg of Hero WPG Tour

Tvesa Malik will play her first event of 2020 season at the Seocnd leg of Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour when she tees off at the Bombay Presidency Golf Club

Tvesa Malik to tee off at Second leg of the 2020 season

Jan 15, 2020: Tvesa Malik, who won three times last season, plays her first event of 2020 as she tees up in the second leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Bombay Presidency Golf Club (BPGC) from Wednesday.

Tvesa had a fine season in 2019 as she won three times in seven starts, while balancing the schedules of the domestic Hero WPG Tour with the Ladies European Tour.

Amateur Pranavi Urs, who missed out on winning the first leg last week in Pune, will once again be vying for the top honours as she takes on the professionals in the second leg.

The Rs.10,00,000 event at the BPGC will feature 24 pros and two amateurs, Pranavi Urs and Ivana Shah.

Last week’s winner Ridhima Dilawari is away playing on the China LPGA qualifiers, while Diksha Dagar and Astha Madan are playing in the Australian Ladies PGA qualifiers.

Gaurika Bishnoi, who did not have a great start last week in Pune, will look to renew her charge towards retaining the Hero Order of Merit that she won in 2019. She is back in action as is Amandeep Drall, Gursimar Badwal, Neha Tripathi, Smriti Mehra, Afshan Fatima and Ananya Datar.

Gaurika goes out in the first group, which will be a two-ball pairing with Tanirika Singh, while Tvesa plays in the third group alongside Shriya Vivek and amateur Pranavi Urs.

Tee times for Round 1, Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour Leg 2 at Bombay Presidency Golf Club (BPGC) :

8:30 AM : Gaurika Bishnoi; Tanirika Singh;

8:40 AM : Khushi Khanijau; Oviya Reddi; Trimann Saluja;

8:50 AM : Pranavi Urs (A); Tvesa Malik; Shriya Vivek;

9:00 AM : Anousha Tripathi; Suchitra Ramesh; Jyotsana Singh;

9:10 AM : Marshneil Prasad; Sonam Chugh; Ishvari Prasanna;

9:20 AM : Neha Tripathi; Smriti Mehra; Siddhi Kapoor;

9:30 AM : Gurjot Badwal; Geetika Ahuja; Saaniya Sharma;

9:40 AM : Ananya Datar; Mehar Atwal; Ivana Shah (A);

9:50 AM : Gursimar Badwal; Anisha Agarwalla; Afshan Fatima;


WGAI Release