Tvesa fires sub-par round, takes 8-shot lead in third leg of Hero WPGT

Tvesa Malik takes 8-shot lead with one-under-par 71 in the second round of third leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour.

Tvesa Malik leads rd 2 at third leg of Hero WPGT

06 February, 2019: Tvesa Malik fired the day’s only sub-par round to take a massive eight-shot lead at the end of the second round of the Rs. Eight lakhs third leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Kensville Golf and Country Club on Wednesday.

Tvesa had four birdies against three bogeys, which included back-to-back bogeys on fourth and fifth holes. She opened the day with a birdie on first and her other birdies came on sixth, 11th and 17th. Her only other bogey was on 13th in a card of 71 following her first round score of 72.

Tvesa, looking for her first win this season, now has a total of 143.

Amandeep Drall, who was trailing at Tied-3rd, moved into second place with a 74 that included three birdies, all on the back nine, besides five bogeys, three of them in the first four holes, to get her aggregate to 151, but was eight behind leader Tvesa.

Gaurika Bishnoi had a lack-lustre day with just one birdie and seven bogeys in her 78 that resulted in her slipping to third place, down from second. Gaurika’s total is 153.

Gursimar Badwal, winner of the previous leg, and Siddhi Kapoor, who are both Tied-fourth, shot 76 and 77 respectively. While Gursimar had three bogeys in first four holes, Siddhi had three in first three. However, both recovered well to get to a total of 154.

Winner of the first leg, Neha Tripathi (77), Afshan Fatima (81), Jyotsana Singh (82), Ishvari Prasanna (81) and Smriti Mehra (84) complete the Top-10.

Komal Chaudhary and Dolma Rawat will start the proceedings on the final day in the first two-ball, while Anisha Padukone and Sonam Chugh will follow in the second two-ball. Anousha Tripathi, Ayesha Kapur and Mehar Atwal will play together in the third group, while the fourth will feature Khushi Khanijau, Sifat Alag and Smriti Mehra.

Ishvari Prasanna, Jyotsana Singh and Afshan Fatima are in the fifth group, to be followed by the penultimate group of Neha Tripathi, Siddhi Kapoor and Gursimar Badwal.

Source – WGAI Tour